Styxhexenhammer666 is now on LBRY

Around the 1:30 mark he begins to describe how to go about archiving and downloading content that is currently being consumed that might be censored or taken off the internet by proprietary ownership. He then begins to describe how to “submit and download content autonomously” by using a machine that does not run Windows, IOS, or even some types of Linux.

I am very new to this idea and would not know how to go about choosing an operating system that would grant me the capabilities to do these things without being linked to a cloud of some sort.

Can someone help me out?

1 Like

I don’t believe he is saying to not use windows, etc, but to not use the new versions of those systems. He wants you to use an OS that doesn’t have telemetry on a computer that is exclusively used to archive and submit content and isn’t linked to the cloud.
So I think windows prior to W7 would work in this regard.

I thought they backdated all the user metrics to W7, to allow them a better picture of what people use the machines for, and where it goes wrong?

2 Likes

Would you mind changing the title of the post to “Styxhexenhammer666 is now on LBRY” or something?

I’m not a mod or nothing, so you can ignore me, or tell me where to sling my hook, but I was heartbroken to be tricked by this clickbait.

Good vid tho

3 Likes

Nice video.

tho:

me too, please consider changing the title.

About the cloud-syncing: already happens to windows, you have to opt-out from onedrive and that’s sad…

Also Media as a Service sounds sad but is already reality :confused:

I think you can do it for him since you are regular .

1 Like

Yes, that’s why I said prior to W7.

1 Like