Stock fan enough?

Hey i just bought a bunch of new computer parts.

Intel core i7 3770k

GeForce gtx 680

16gbs of ram etc. I'm just wondering if it is enough with the stock fan that comes with the i7 3770k as I'm not planning on overclocking.:)

If not is the NZXT x60 kraken a good option?:)

Yes, the stock cooler will be fine if your not over clocking and don't live in a oven.

haha i live in sweden... -20 C everyday here:) But thanks for the answer:)

lol Then yes you will be fine!

But as you have a K edition intel.....you sure you don't want to do a little overclock?

I'm new to building computers. So will there be a big difference with Overclock?:)

This will actually be my first build:)

I've ordered The kraken x60 too, so might switch to it in the future:)

It can give you a fair boost depending in what you use the computer for.....its hard to quantify it as the amount you can overclock changes from chip to chip (silicon lottery)

All the K CPUs from intel are designed to be overclocked, but it defiantly a case of getting a after-market cooler....the kraken is getting really good results from the benchmarks iv seen online.

It become really easy to overclock the CPU now days.....youtube if full of really good video guides www.youtube.com/watch?v=UCIWTX-jy9A

The stock fan will be fine for you, but I personally wouldn't be comfortable  with it because I've seen CPU temperatures go over 80C when the CPU is stressed with the stock cooler. I would personally at least get a Hyper 212 Evo or something, but that's just me.

Alright,thank you guys!:) I will just go with the stock cooler for now to see that the PC will actually work when I'm done. Then i will ask a friend of mine who's really in to this stuff to help me with the kraken!:)

The Kraken is a great cooler.

Alright:) Does the graphics card and stuff like that add temperature to the CPU? sorry but I'm really new to all this