Start on Mining

Hello threre fellas im a newbie on the computer world and have barely no idea on how to mine coins but i want to get in on it do you guys think that it is still viable i have 5 000.00 to invest and if so what should i get with this money?

Your kinda late to the party, difficulty is rising and hardware isn’t making major leaps in performance. I would say there are better place to have your money right now, just my 2 cents though.

Buy AMD stock while it is low.

7 Likes

Buy coin, fuck dealing with mining risk ask @KuramaKitsune or you can buy a rig off him.

4 Likes

i will look at that!

ive still got 2x six gtx1080 machines

1 Like

Buy stock and buy bitcoin you’ll double your money pretty quick and you’ll be able to reinvest. Mining is a shithole unless you want to do Ethereum and even then GPU’s are a billion dollars right now.

1 Like

for sale if anyone wants em
i could use some cash to fix up my car
timing belt and random shit

Before you buy anything you should really look at profitability calculators and how long it will take you to earn back your money, including the increases in mining difficulty.

I wouldn’t do mining unless you have a solar array on the roof of considerable output, or can get power for next to nothing (some people somehow manage that).

1 Like