Space Game Peripherals

So I picked up Elite Dangerous on sale. The game is fine on controller, but I have the Immersion bug. With EVE Valkyrie, Star Citizen And No Man's Skying on the way

I am looking dual flightsticks and pedals. I am clueless on theses

Plan on getting a Logitech G13 pad as well. I love information density.

Do Track IR and/or Leap motion improve immersion? If you haven't used either please say so before commenting on them.

VR isn't my cup of tea since I find the headsets too heavy at this time. I have used the Occulus at a demo and find Eyefinity Better.

So does anyone have recommendations on pedals, flightsticks, and any other misc stuff for Space Sims?

This post was flagged by the community and is temporarily hidden.

While I can't advise you on the pedals or stick, the G-13 is excellent, I've been using one for several years, the programmable keys let you create profiles that you can save, just all around a nice piece of kit that's comfortable to use.

I can personally vouch for CH Products line of joysticks, throttles and rudder pedals. I slowly built up a complete HOTAS setup of CH Products over the years and the quality is top notch. Most people seem to go for the Saitek X52 series for the biggest bang for your buck, never used them myself. Thrustmaster has always been known for trying to be the ultimate in joysticks for fligtsims and combat jet sims going all the way back to the 90's. I've never been a huge fan of their designs where they try to artificially simulate the real thing with mechanisms that make the joystick require additional force to move - trying to simulate the fact that the real joystick in many combat jets move very little.

At the very least throttle and stick go a long way for the immersion feeling in ED, rudder pedals aren't a huge thing.