(Solved) HP, ESXI, VLANS, and Trunks. please help

Hello, I did post this in the STH forums aswell so sorry for slight copypasta but figured id try here too. After few days of trying to do this on my own figured I would seek help.

I’m new to vlans so bare with me. I know how they work (I think) in theory but im struggling to actually configure the switch,

anyway.

What I have is:

1 HP procurve 2910al 24 port
2 Physical machines running ESXI 6.7

What I want (I think) is as follows:

I want port 1-6 on the switch to ingress and tag on vlan 250, and I want them to egress vlan 250 frames as untagged. I want these to be WAN and behave like a l2 switch. so that some one may plug their own router into port 2-6 and be on their own network.

I want port 7 to trunk vlan 250, vlan 10, and vlan 20.
I want port 8-10 to trunk vlan 10 and vlan 20,
I want port 20 to ingress vlan 10 and egress untagged.

Port 1 will be plugged into the ISP’s Modem/ONT whatever
Port 2-6 so I can plug a home router in and have WAN
Esxi host 1 will be on port 7 and host gateways, so it needs WAN
Esxi host 2 will be on port 8 so it does not need WAN
port 9,10 are incase I add 2 more hosts (probably wont).
port 20 is so I can plug a machine in for MGT

AFAIK I have ESXI set up correctly.
I have port groups with the following Tags.

pgWAN_VLAN250
pgTLAN_VLAN20
pgMGT_VLAN10
pgMGTvmk_VLAN10

attached to a vswitch with an uplink on a PCI NIC

I realize this set up is pretty scuffed but additional hardware is not an option ATM

My issue is that I don’t know how to get this to actually function on the switch, specifically the 2910al

If a network diagram napkin scribble is needed I can do that,

thanks.