[solved] Guess I can't recommend Ryzen for gaming indefinitely anymore (Was the PSU's fault)

Instead of it fixing the issue, the issue just changes.

EDIT: I’m using an MSI X470 Gaming Plus (non max) I believe the 7B79vAH is fine. Haven’t done a lot of testing.
Another EDIT: My USB issues (and other issues) were caused by the used PSU that EVGA sold me advertised as new “B stock”.
Update: Still having the issue; at this rate my next PC will be a pre-built. Don’t know if PSU caused permanent damage or not.
Final update (hopefully): After swapping the PSU and getting a new mouse, seems fine again. Gamed for 10-12 hours without the bullshit.

1 Like

Yeah I have viewed this video already and I have an Aorus Master motherboard currently with the F30 BIOS.

I don’t recall having this issue but I went ahead and disabled the Global C state setting as indicated.

However this MAY just be an issue with some motherboards ?

it is possible that some revisions have the issue while others do not. or it could be issues with the chips used in conjunction with the board. or it could be a bad batch of controllers that went onto some boards. or a bit of all the above causing a perfect storm.

I’m on an MSI X470 Gaming Plus with a 1700X. I get to choose between USB stutter, and entire system stutter.

So I guess I’ll make an update. I gave in and got an RMA CPU, only to have a dead GPU when the replacement arrived; and a GPU I used previously to the dead one for months straight, won’t work. I believe the culprit is the latest BIOS breaking compatibility with my practically ancient HD6770. MSI in their infinite wisdom decided the new BIOS should prevent owners from flashing back to an older BIOS (anything that doesn’t support Ryzen 3000… I’m using a 1700X). The HD6770 has been running for a few days straight on an old Lenovo board with an i3 3220; it’s what I’m using to view this now.