So i've watched the Gaming Headset videos

And i'm thinking i should get the Superlux 668Bs with an Antlion Modmic. I've been using Sony MDR XB500s for a few years now. And my main concern with the 668Bs is that they seem to have the exact same faux leather material for the earpads as the MDRXB500s. These things have worn out and the materials is breaking up into little tiny pieces. Usually with some of it stuck to the sides of my head after use. They're apparently great for your money, but if they're going to just deteriorate in the same manner as my POS Sony ones, then i'd rather steer clear. Which materials for earpads don't tend to wear out?

Also. About the Modmic. I take it the 4.0 is the one to go with? Uni-Directional or Omni?

Live in the US?

how about these

http://www.newegg.com/Product/Product.aspx?Item=N82E16826106685&cm_re=game_one_headset-_-26-106-685-_-Product

I'm in Canada. And those are expensive... I was hoping there was something a bit better than the 668Bs in terms of build quality. The performance sounds to be good enough. But i'm worried about those whoopty-ass earpads.

I've used the Senns 558 which use the same ear pads for years and haven't had them break down yet, replacements are $10 on ebay. All I can say is that I can wear them all day long without any discomfort.

Same earpads as...? The 668Bs? If that is so, then i'll go ahead and purchase them with a Modmic. But if that is the case, and they have lasted you for years, then what the hell are they actually made of? It seems to be the same material as my XBR500s. That faux-leather crap. It's completely worn, and the soft part of the earpads are exposed.