Return to Level1Techs.com

Remove Recovered Messages After Recovery?

Just wondering if anyone knows how to remove these annoying “(recovered)” messages after a system recovery or whatnot.

Try bleachbit or maybe ccleaner

msconfig lets you set boot options

I’m on the “Boot” tab, but I don’t see an option to remove the “recovered” messages.

How would that help remove the messages?

Some cleaning software includes cleaning recovery stuff. Maybe that will help remove it. Not rewlly sure since I have been purely on Linux for the past 2 years now

If I remove the Windows 7 boot option, I’m worried it won’t come back.

Unless there’s a way to add it back manually?