Recommend me a $450~ Android

Looking for my first Android phone and I have a budget of roughly $450. Can go up to $480 or so.

Wants:

Solid display (1080p or 1440p, AMOLED preferred)

Good amount of ram (at least 3 gigs)

32+ gigabytes of storage

Good processor (probably octacore at this pricepoint)

Good camera. This is one of the main things I'm looking for. 4k 30/2k 30/1080 60 or 120 is vastly preferred in terms of video, and just overall good quality for stills.

Since I'm a complete Android noob, having the ability to be easily rooted or flashed would be nice too if I find an issue with the stock variant of the Android OS.

Unlocked/Unlocked AT&T because I'm going to get a Straight Talk plan for this ($55 for 10 gigs of 4G LTE seems to be pretty decent, especially when compared to other plans in my area)

From everything I've looked at so far, the Galaxy S6 Edge+ looks to be the clear winner. 1440p AMOLED display, solid camera, good processor, etc... However, what other options would you guys recommend over the S6 Edge+? I've seen the LG G5/V10, OnePlus 3, and the Nexus 6P, but from what I can tell the S6 Edge+ beats them all spec wise and would probably have an overall better value.

What do you guys think?

One Plus 3, still lacks an SD slot though

Any particular reasons why?

The OnePlus 3 looks like a very solid phone, but what makes it special over the S6 Edge+?

Better value for the money?

Basically, unless you care about Gear VR I think, can't really go wrong with either

1 Like

I bought an Lg g4 for 150 bucks, unlocked, it may not be a flagship today, but the camera is awesome!

Motor X pure, HTC One M9, Asus Zenfone 3, Asus zenfone Zoom.
Wouldn't get any Samsung 6 series or the Note 5. No SD is unacceptable IMHO.