(put on hold for now) Looking for a hard surface mouse pad

I'm getting my new mouse today (hopefully) and am meaning to finally - and this time without going back - get a new mouse pad.

I'm specifically looking for a plastic/metal mouse pad because I rest my wrist on it and tend do sweat a bit. The cloth ones I tried all got really nasty after only a short time and were either a pain in the ass to clean (Razer Goliathus, old one, has huge "pockets" in the surface fabric that collects even crumbs) or are still dirty after washing them (and using a brush would potentially cause them to fringe; SteelSeries Qck Mini).

The Razer eXactMat (almost only the smooth surface) I've been using for almost 10 years now shows signs of wear. Unfortunately they are very hard to get these days and quite expensive (just like every other hard mouse pad by Razer).

Getting to the point: looking for hard surface mouse pad (plastic or plastic/metal, want it to last long), 20-25€ (30 tops) that's available in Germany/Austria (the best and cheapest mouse pad will do me no good if the taxes and shipping are in no proportion to the product).

To get some ideas

I use a Hyper X skyn mounted to a thinkpad

I actually watched the video on the day it was uploaded to YT. Had a bad superstition rewatching it...tried to avoid the Destructor 2 (50€ is quite a hefty price for a mouse pad :/ ).

How's the surface of the Skyn? And why the hell did you mount it to a Thinkpad? O.o

Well my desk is uneven plywood, so it wouldn't have been too stable, plus with it mounted on the thinkpad I can still move it around, but it won't move around on it's own normally, it also functions as a safe

As far as the surface goes, it's lasted me about a year, some of it's starting to wear away, but the plus side is that it only costs 10 dollars for a new one if it gets really bad

speed wise I suppose it's relatively fast, but I can play CS:GO/Dota just fine on it