Psycho's Crazy Recipes

That post basically inspired me to start this thread.
Here I will try to explain simply enough how I am cooking the stuff I am cooking.
So every time I cook something weird I will post the recipe with pictures and detailed explanation of how I made it.
I am already spamming MASSIVELY the "Post pictures of what you ate!" thread in the forum, and people seems to be interested in my culinary experiments. So why not share...
2 things i want to say before i start:
1. I am not a professional chef. I have experimented in the kitchen and taught myself cooking. If there are any huge mistakes I make - please, feel free to share what can i improve.
2. I would ask you not to share recipes here. It's a thread I started to share my kitchen successes (or failures)...

So there we go...
I was toying with the idea of starting a YouTube channel about cooking... I lack both the equipment and the kitchen to do that. I can barely support my main YouTube channel with my daily full time job and other stuff...
So thread in the forum it is.

Anyways, I will start and will see where it will end.
I'd love for people to try the recipes and share opinions about them.

7 Likes

001. Chicken Filet and pasta with sauce.

The original idea was rice and gravy-ish type of sauce. Things changed...
So i boiled the chicken fillet in it's entirety with salt, pepper and curry powder...

My original idea was to make rice and vegetables for garnish, but the pasta would boil faster, so I just boiled it with the chicken fillet and all the spices.

After the pasta was cooked, I chopped some garlic and got some vegetable mix ready...

Fried them up with the pasta.

Then I made a standard bechamel sauce with a twist.
The bechamel, being as versatile as it is, i just replaced part of the milk with the chicken bullion, or stock, i am not sure which word is appropriate. That way the sauce have the chicken flavor in it.

I can open an entire forum about the bechamel alone.