PLEASE HELP: Black Screen After Bios Splash

(Reposting this thread from another forum)

Specs:

• CPU: AMD - Athlon X4 860K 3.7GHz Quad-Core Processor
  • CPU Cooler: Cooler Master - Hyper 212 EVO 82.9 CFM Sleeve Bearing CPU Cooler
  • Motherboard: Gigabyte - GA-F2A78M-HD2 Micro ATX FM2+ Motherboard
  • Memory: G.Skill - Ripjaws X Series 8GB (2 x 4GB) DDR3-1600 Memory
  • Storage: Western Digital - AV-GP 1TB 3.5" 5400RPM Internal Hard Drive
  • Video Card: EVGA - GeForce GTX 750 Ti 2GB FTW ACX Video Card
  • Case: Azza - SIRIUS ATX Mid Tower Case
  • Power Supply: EVGA - 500W 80+ Certified ATX Power Supply
  • Optical Drive: Samsung - SH-224DB/BEBE DVD/CD Writer
  • Sound Card: Asus - Xonar DSX 24-bit 192 KHz Sound Card
  • Keyboard: A4Tech - 9300F Wireless Ergonomic Keyboard w/Optical Mouse

So I've had this setup since 2015 and it's my first build. I use a Sanyo 1080i 60hz tv as a monitor and very rarely there are issues where the signal to the tv randomly drops out and the tv claims there is no signal, even though everything's plugged in.

Simply unplugging the HDMI cable and plugging it back fixes that problem though. Today however, I was playing skyrim and my DS4 controller came slightly unplugged and then jumped back to normal. This led to a black screen although I could still hear the sound of the game so I tried simply unplugging the HDMI and putting back as usual. It didn't work this time so I tried a hard restart.

Since that hard restart, my computer has been showing the Bios splash screen and then going to a black screen when trying to boot. I tried resetting the bios via the bios settings, other than that I'm kind of at a loss as to how to troubleshoot this problem because it's never happened to me before and all the threads I find have drastically different scenarios and drastically different solutions.

Do you have any other TV's or monitors to try out? Have you tried hitting F8 to get the menu to boot into safe mode?