PC won't turn on/broken part?

Okay so I'm a relatively new builder, and after having my PC for a little over a month it had a break down. Basically what happens is that when I try to turn it on, it turns itself back off a split second later. The fans, GPU, mouse, keyboard etc. all start up and then everything just stops. Initially I thought my PSU was the problem, so I RMA'd it and was sent a new one. However, having installed the new one I am still having the same problem.

Here are things I have tried so far:

1) Bypassing the PSU by shorting the power pins

2) Checking for any loose parts (screws etc)

3) Re-seating the RAM, GPU etc

4) Removing and then reattaching all the connections

5) Looking for any damage to cables or parts

I'm pretty sure that covers everything. Basically I just wanted to see if anyone had any other suggestions for things I could try or any ideas of possible causes/solutions.

My parts are:

Corsair 200R Case

Corsair RM650 PSU

Asus Z87K Motherboard

i5 4670K

EVGA GTX 760 ACX

Kingston 120GB SSD

Corsair Vengance 8GB (2 x 4GB)

Samsung DVD/RW

Thanks in advance for any help.

I'd try only using 1 stick of ram at a time in the optimal slot. If it works with one stick and not the other, you have a stick of bad ram.  

Did you plug out all the USB cables and started it again. Worked for me once. Allsow restart it without the GPU using the Processors GPU.

Yeah, when this happened, I had some weird sticks of RAM.

Run with one stick, and try with multiple slots.  Then switch to the other RAM stick and try again.

Thanks for the replies. I've tried your suggestions, but still no joy sadly. It's so damn annoying when you can't see anything wrong.

That's incredibly weird.

I suppose you could try reseating everything(like the CPU), but I don't think that will make much of a difference.

Hopefully someone else can pitch in.