PC sometimes failing to POST after upgrade

Hi everyone!

I’m hoping to find someone who has an idea how to fix an issue I’m having.

Here’s a PC I’ve been using for 2 years with no issues whatsoever:

Asus Prime TRX40 Pro motherboard
4x16GB Corsair Vengeance LPX 3200MHz C16-18-18-36
AMD Threadripper 3970X (32core)
Cooler Master Wraith Ripper cooler
Asus GeForce GTX 1660 Super
Sabrent Rocket Q 1TB NVMe SSD
TP-Link WiFi 6 AX3000 PCIe WiFi Card
EVGA 210-GQ-0750-V1 750 GQ, 80+ GOLD 750W PSU
2x Cooler Master Sickle Flow RGB fans
2x NZXT fans (that came with the case)

I work in video production/motion graphics/3D and have decided to upgrade my graphics card. About 2 weeks ago I got a new Gigabyte 3060 Ti OC from BestBuy and replaced the 1660 Super with it. Everything was fine.
Feeling good about upgrading it with the current state of the market I wanted to keep upgrading my system…

I got the XPG Gaming GAMMIX S70 BLADE 2TB NVMe, but BestBuy delivered it in a crushed flattened box packed in an unprotected envelope and forced into my mailbox. Even the inside plastic packaging was flattened, it probably had something heavy sitting on it in transport. The SSD didn’t look broken, so I decided to try to install it. It was working fine for a day or two, but then while unzipping a large file on it the computer froze for a few seconds and the drive was no longer functional, it wouldn’t initialize at all. I replaced it with a new one at BestBuy and it’s working perfectly now in the same M.2 slot.

One of the NZXT fans was making a weird chirping noise, so I replaced both of those with another pair of Cooler Master Sickle Flow RGB fans. each pair of fans is connected to one header via a splitter. And so is the RGB cable. So 4 fans on 2 fan headers and 2 RGB headers.