PC is not detecting my GPU please help

I just build my new PC and got everything up and running I installed all my drivers from my motherboard and also the drivers that came with my GPU, I also got on saphhires website and downloaded the most recent driver. I am not sure why it will not detect it. I am new to building but I would think if I did not install the GPU correctly I would have no picture at all but I do I am using the PC now. The only video driver it detects is a windows driver. If anyone has any ideas I would greatly appreciate them.

Motherboard: ASUS Sabertooth 990FX R2.0.

CPU: AMD FX 8350 4.1GHZ

RAM: G.Skill Sniper Series DDR3 2133MHZ (8GB's)

GPU: SAPPHIRE 7870XT

Heatsink: CORSAIR H60

If any other information is needed just let me know.

What do you mean? If you have a picture on your screen, how is your computer not detecting your GPU?

Try removing the 7870XT, booting - making sure everything works. Then, reinstall the 7870XT (with everything turned off, of course), boot, but enter the BIOS. Make sure the BIOS recognizes that there is a GPU. Set everything accordingly (select it as the main video device, etc.) and try to post/boot. Make sure that the video cables, be it HDMI or DVI, or whatever, are plugged into the graphics card, not the motherboard video-out. See if that helps - cheers :)

Brennan Riddell

Built-in graphics on the 8350.

Also, for future reference, always get your video drivers from here: http://www.amd.com/us/Pages/AMDHomePage.aspx

Lol, what? The FX-8350 doesn't have built-in graphics, and neither does the motherboard.