Overclocking Ryzen. I Have No Idea What I'm Doing

Basically, this is my first time overclocking anything and I’m kinda worried if I’m doing this correctly. My computer specs are as follows.

CPU: Ryzen 7 1700
Cooler: H100i v2
Mobo: X370 Taichi
RAM: HyperX Fury 32gb 2666MHz
GPU: Gigabyte GTX1080 G1
SSD: 960 EVO NVMe M.2 500GB, 850 EVO 120GB
HDD: Seagate Barracuda 3TB, WD Gold 4TB
PSU: Cooler Master V550

So I tried 3.8Ghz with 1.35 volt. Everything seemed okay so I tried 3.9Ghz with 1.35 volt next. After 10min of prime95, everything looks fine, so I went ahead and tried 4.0GHz with 1.35 volt, I ran prime95 for 8min then it crashed. Then I realized I have no idea what I was doing so I went back to the bios returned everything back to normal, save and exit then computer stopped working, just blackscreen with mobo error code 62. I panicked, I turned it off for a min or two and then I turned it back on and worked just fine.

So I’m I doing this correctly? I think the reason why the PC crashed when I tried 4.0Ghz is that 1.35 volt isn’t enough. I’m fine with that, I don’t plan on going more than 1.35 volt anyway cuz from what I learned, 1.35 volt is the limit or ceiling for safe OCing.

I’ve added screenshots of my bios to make it easier for you guys to see If I’m doing anything wrong. Please keep I’m in mind that I have no idea what I’m doing in the bios cuz most of the guides that I saw is “Just follow whatever I’m doing and you’ll be fine” or “Do this because this is good and don’t do this because this is bad” Now that doesn’t really explain anything now does it?

Also, most of the guides or tutorials are outdated in terms of bios ver. So I have a setting called CPU Voltage(V) under the CPU Configuration and the guides don’t. I googled the difference between CPU Voltage(V) and Fixed Voltage(V) [under the CPU Vcore Voltage]. But that didn’t really answer my question.