Overclocking FX-8320

This is my first attempt at overclocking. Can someone briefly explain me what's the most efficient way of overclocking this particular CPU for the best single-threaded performance?

As a starting point, I enabled LLC to get rid of 0.1V vdroop and set manual voltage to the value to which vdroop dropped it under full load.

So, my questions are:

Do I raise bus frequency or multiplier? Or both?

If both, in which order?

In which increments do I increase bus, multiplier and voltage?

What temperatures should I be aiming at?

Is there any point in enabling turbo core and adjusting it?

How long should I stress test when adjusting multiplier, frequency and voltage? Is 10 minutes fine?

My motherboard is Asus M5A97 R2.0 and cooler is Hyper 212 Evo.

Right now I'm at 4GHz (200 MHz bus 20x multiplier) with 1.27 Vcore set in BIOS (OCCT shows 1.296V under stress).

Idle temperature is around 36 and under load it goes to 60.

Single channel 722 MHz DDR3? Is that correct or are you actually running dual channel 1333 MHz? The end answer to whether or not you should do bus speed or multiplier, is what kind of RAM you are running and are you overclocking your ram.

Pretty much the only way to get a high overclock with DDR 2400 MHz RAM is to raise the CPU/NB multiplier to run 2400 MHz RAM and raise the CPU multiplier Ive found.

If you are working with 1333 MHz Ram and are wanting to overclock the ram to 1600-1866 bus overclocking is the better choice.

Also stop using OCCT and Prime95 imediately. You are damaging your CPU when you load them up with those programs. Buy, torrent, I don't care how you get it, get AIDA64 and use it's built in Stability test.

you really don't want your load temp much higher than that

you might want to try asus's oc-genie just to get a reference point, but dont leave it at that (did you know an oc could reset back to default if load goes to high? yeah neither did i (reffering to asus's oc tool))