Os for creative and hobby developer

hi people, so this is a question i ask myself every several years.
is it time to switch operating system? my background is that i only had macs, i still recal the first imac in our house with flash and photoshop to draw in 1999/2000. i changed to windows 7 around 2011 for educational reasons. i had a hard time switching mainly with shortcuts but since i could use a big gpu and biger photoshop files and actualy play a games beyond minecraft and blizzard games that was negated fairly easly. not the playing field has changed again, i own win10 but dam man that thing is total crap and looking at el capitan it is looking similar. the social media parts just triggers me the most, and the amount of privecy you have the hand over just rubs me the wrong way to.

anyway back on topic, i have tried a couple linuxes along the way but nothing longer then a week, missing photoshop is my biggest problem since i have a workflow in it, the second big one is getting stuff to work, the hole comand thing or getting an program to show up int the gui listing is a hassle if it isnt in the os repository, i have looked around for none-linux free os stuff but they realy look like something from the 90's and dont seem to be very productive options.

im mainly looking for clean smooth ui, with a good drawing replacement to photoshop, and some programming tools that arent comand line only (vsc++/xcode like).

If you really want to step up your game then moving from mac is the way,I mean (from last look) Mac can't even support a 10 bit colour panel. Moving to Windows would give you access to so much more powerful hardware acceleration and software in general... But if your anti Windows 10 for some reason, then you have linux... but... yeah... linux. Its either isheep or windows tbh.

to summerise

MAC - if you want to feel like a pro

Windows - if you want to be the pro