New to linux (ubuntu)

Hi there guys i'm very new to linux and and reaching out for some help. so far i have installed gnome 3 and really want to customize my desk top like this one here (https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=MrfkOwcXEUc) i love the look and feel of it. so far im having trouble installing flat studio dark. and the tool cinnamon ( the tool bar that shows up at the bottom of the screen of not showing up after the install process. i would love to hear your guys feed back and help to create my desktop and have all the best features, extinctions, addons, etc. i would love to have help from you guys. remember this is almost my first time using linux ubuntu so i'm very new to everything. thank you guys! :D

Cinnamon is it's own desktop environment, separate to gnome. You have to log out, change the session to cinnamon and then log back in to use it.

1 Like

I am a bit confused. Do you have GNOME 3 installed or Cinnamon?

I was looking at a web site saying that cinnamon was a par of gnome, though i think i must be miss taken i want to use gnome it looks amazing and fluid. what my goal here is to have some help to set up linux in gnome similar to how Logan had it in his video and go beyond that and have some help setting up every thing. like i installed gnome 3 and i don't have the tweak tool for some reason. i don't under stand linux at all so i am very lost.