New to computers. Is this a good build?

Hi, i'm very new to computer building. Is this a good build for game designing and movie editing? I am also expecting to do some heavy gaming but I'm not too picky about my games running 60 fps or anything like that. I'd like a solid pc though. Is this a good build?    

1-10 for a good build.         1 is bad 10 is incredible

AMD FX-8350 FX-Series Eight-Core Processor Edition, Black - CPU

Corsair Vengeance Blue 16 GB DDR3 SDRAM - RAM

Western Digital Caviar Green 3 TB SATA III 64 MB Cache - Hard Drive

ASUS Nvidia Geforce GTS450  1GB GDDR5  810MHz overclocked

Asus VS247H-P 24-Inch Full-HD LED - Monitor

Corsair Builder Series CX 600 Watt ATX/EPS  80 PLUS (CX600) - Power Supply

CM Storm Enforcer - Gaming Mid Tower Computer Case with USB 3.0  - Case

GIGABYTE GA-970A-D3 AM3+ AMD 970 SATA 6Gb/s USB 3.0 ATX AMD - Motherboard

ASUS(PCE-N15) maximum performance Wireless-N Network Adapter ( 300Mbps Transmit / 300Mbps - Wireless Adapter

It all depends on the budget. I would say maybe 2. That gpu is horrible