New Threadripper build for engineering calculations

Hi

I am currently in the process of building a new home PC, I have not built a PC in a while so looking for some assistance. I already have bought some parts and have some from my current PC, thus the only components I still require are a CPU, CPU cooler, motherboard and memory. I live in the UK and will most likely be using Scan.co.uk for parts.

I am a mechanical engineer and the PC will be used for undertaking computation fluid mechanics (CFD) calculations, this makes use of parellisation thus a higher core count CPU is beneficial. This system will be under 100% load 24/7 thus not too keen on overclocking anything and will be looking at air cooling for everything. I will be dual booting the system as I have some needs for Windows through university but my primary use will be Linux (Ubuntu), for this I have 2 separate SSDs.

From previous benchmarks with CFD calculations the sweet spot in core-memory channels is 2-1 thus ideally id like to use AMD Zen CPUs due to the 8 memory channels however the wallet does not currently permit this! Therefor I am looking at a Threadripper system, with 4 memory channels the ideal CPU for CFD calculations would be the 1900x with 8 cores. Thus I have went for this CPU, for motherboard I am looking at an Asus Prime X-399-A.

I am mainly looking for assistance in picking memory as I have heard of some issues with certain memory not working with this platform? I would ideally like dual rank DDR4 at about 3000MHz. I have was looking at 4x8Gb Corsair Dominator Platinum DDR4-3000.

Does this sound like a reasonable selection of parts?

Any feedback would be much appreciated.

I have included a link to a parts picker list of the parts I have, only the CPU, motherboard, memory and CPU cooler have still to be bought, I have already bought most other parts and have some from previous PC.

https://uk.pcpartpicker.com/user/steven_tag/saved/#view=MRNw6h

Kind regards

Steven