New PC Build

I was wondering if any one has any suggestions to help lower the price of this build but maintain conperable performance.  I play mostly AAA titles. 

http://pcpartpicker.com/p/2ia3f

Hi, Doughnut112!

How flexible are you with changing case, keyboard, and mouse? Almost any case should work as long as it has room for the cooler and a few fans. The keyboard and mouse are more personal preference than performance items so you could save a few bucks there, too. 

I am really looking for a case with a handle, as far as keyboards and mice this is my first build so I dont really know what I want other than I like black with red leds.

As far as the keyboard, you could save quite a bit and go with the Microsoft Sidewinder X4. Note: The MS SWX4 has standard keys and has red LEDs (3 levels of brightness plus 'off'). it also has a set of programmable macro keys if you're into that kinda thing. I use it for gaming and everyday typing, works great. I grabbed it when it was on sale for approximately $45 out the door.

As for the mouse, (again IMO) go with any cheap multi-button wireless mouse. I use the logitec M325, it does its job but unfortunately doesn't have extra buttons. I suggest wireless only because many times when I game with a corded mouse, the cord ends up getting snagged on or behind something on my desk... and always at the worst times.

I'm not sure about the case. I'll look around but maybe someone else can make a suggestion for a case with a carry handle that has enough room for the cooler/mb/gpu you listed.

Thanks for the help do you happen to remember where you bought your keyboard?

Is this the right one?

http://www.newegg.com/Product/Product.aspx?Item=N82E16823109191

Would 8gb of ram be enough? Also can you reccomend some cheapo but good ram. I like the heat sinks on it because they look cool if possible.