New PC build ideas (gaming/light photo and graphic editing)

So here are the specs I'm thinking about getting.

- intel i7 4820 k

-Gygabyte G1 sniper Z87

-4x4 kingston beast ram

-850 watt corsair RM gold (should I go higher?)

For the graphics card should I get 3x SLI 760, 2x SLI 780, or a single 780 ti? I'm thinking 2x SLI 780 but I've never built my own PC before so yeah.

I dont know if the case and storage is relevant but I'll post it anyways ;P

-2x kingston 240gb ssd (raid 0)

-1TB seagate barracuda

-NZXT H440

-corsair H100i

I would go with the two 780s as far as the graphics cards if your're looking for really great performance and the 850w should be plenty for what you've got ( I have the RM 750 its awesome). As far as the motherboard that sniper isn't going to work because they don't make a sniper board on the 2011 socket. You're using a 4820k so you need to make sure you're using a socket 2011 board for it(preferably a higher end board because you're using a ivy bridge-e chip I would recommend an Asus Rampage IV mobo if you're looking for really high end gaming. I have an H100i and you're defiantly going to want to replace the stock fans because they're really loud I recommend the Noctua NF-P12 1300. Everything else looks fine but I've heard a lot of mixed reviews over barracuda drives and would recommend a WD Black if you like higher end HDDs I have one and I love it. When you're installing your OS just keep in mind that the H440 doesn't support 5 1/4" drives so you'll have to install off a flash drive or external disc drive. I just have one question about all this which is why are you going for such overkill? If you're just doing standard gaming (also may I ask what resolution you're monitor(s) is for all this?) then this is way over the top and I could recommend some different options that won't hit the wallet so hard.