New guy!

(i hope this is the right subsection of the relevant section… too old for these modern forum designs; sorry)

Thought i’d say hi really, a very novel concept i know. So i’m the new guy! Not like the joke though, ain’t named Achmed. It is my first time though.

Came across L1 as i was doing my ‘research’ for Linux, time has come for this old fart to finally, amen to that, say goodbye to Windows; and so long. Am mentioning this as i’m thankful for the content provided, forums included. Some pretty helpful guides around here.
And also how i found you folks :slight_smile:

That’s about it, y’all have a good one.

17 Likes

Hello, new guy! Welcome to the community!

1 Like

Welcome and enjoy your stay.

1 Like

I cant say I know this joke, you’re gonna have to tell it now.

1 Like

https://youtu.be/GBvfiCdk-jc?t=1m50s

Am now wondering if it was wise to make that kind of a joke, first post in, lol… but, too late now :S

2 Likes

Lol.

I was gunna say that that sounded like a terrorist name

1 Like

Ah that guy. ok. Nah you’re good. I’m not just a fan of his so it went right over my head.

2 Likes

A new potential lounger and forum contributor, welcome! o/

1 Like

Am never loungy, though often reclining.

1 Like

Welcome, enjoy your stay, don’t ask which Linux distro to pick.

2 Likes

No need, already set on that :slight_smile:
Twofold process:

• Start with Mint, fail fail fail, read read read, fail some more.
  • Eventually go Arch; more fails.

I can be humble, lol…

2 Likes

If you want a distro that actually works, try insert users favorite distro here. You might like it.

:stuck_out_tongue:

One way or another, welcome and enjoy!

7 Likes

Woah woah woah. In edge case situation don’t you know that your favorite distro is way less efficient and good than my favorite distro?!

8 Likes

More Linux users. Soon we shall conquer this lands! Welcome!

5 Likes

Hey welcome to our community!

If you have any questions, just ask :wink:

3 Likes