New gaming/CAD modeling build with a 4K TV as a monitor

Hello i need some component choices advice for my first build comming this holyday season I have one component already a SAMSUNG 6 SERIES 4K 49 inch TV

I know, tvs dont make the best computer monitors and all that but I already have it and I paid a pretty penny for it. if we can go pass that the main focus for this machine will be gaming and given that the tv has a theorethical max refhresh rate of 60 hz through hdmi 2.0 that is what i want to play at so i will need a very decent gpu i am currently thinking a 1080 but i am open to advice, another thing that i want to do with it is CAD modeling using Catia because i am a desgin engineer i this way i could do home office from time to time. i havent decided much less bought any other components yet so please feel free to give me any advice. for pricing, i live in Mexico so consider us prices + 10% to 20% more and i have a budget of 1700 USD for this project. Thanks

Hi @Carmelopower.
You have a pretty tough situation with a gaming rig. Can you please list what PC parts do you have already?

This leaves you about $700 USD ($800/$1500) to spend on a GPU:

PCPartPicker part list / Price breakdown by merchant

CPU: AMD - Ryzen 7 1700X 3.4 GHz 8-Core Processor ($189.89 @ OutletPC)
CPU Cooler: CRYORIG - H5 Ultimate 76.0 CFM CPU Cooler ($46.99 @ Amazon)
Motherboard: ASRock - X370 KILLER SLI/ac ATX AM4 Motherboard ($99.99 @ Newegg Business)
Memory: G.Skill - Trident Z RGB 16GB (2 x 8GB) DDR4-3200 Memory ($139.99 @ Newegg)
Storage: Samsung - 860 Evo 1TB 2.5" Solid State Drive ($162.99 @ Amazon)
Case: Phanteks - Enthoo Pro M Tempered Glass (Black) ATX Mid Tower Case ($89.99 @ Newegg Business)
Power Supply: SeaSonic - EVO Edition 620 W 80+ Bronze Certified Fully-Modular ATX Power Supply ($61.05 @ Newegg)
Case Fan: ARCTIC - F14 Silent 46.0 CFM 140mm Fan ($7.99 @ Amazon)
Case Fan: ARCTIC - F14 Silent 46.0 CFM 140mm Fan ($7.99 @ Amazon)
Total: $806.87