New build confirmation

Hello everyone,

I'm new to the pc gaming community and I want to build a rig that can pretty much play the latest games,upcoming games within the few years. My budget is around 2000 including monitor and peripherals. I already did some searching online and I need help if you guys have any suggestions on what parts I should maintain or replace to make it better. I mean I'm willing to upgrade if its worth it. My budget is flexible but I'm trying to not go overboard at the same time. 

I'll be playing FPS, strategy (shogun 2 total war, company of heroes 2 when it comes out), action/adventure and mmo. 

I will not do any  overclocking anytime soon however I might do it down the road. If I do I'll be just doing a small overclock. 

CASE: CM storm stryker 

CPU: i5 3570k

CPU Cooler: H80 or H100. 

Motherboard: asus p8z77-v pro

RAM: kingston hyper x 16gb (2x8gb) 1600mhz

Hardrive: WD caviar black 1tb

SSD: kingston hyper x 120 gb

GPU: EVGA gtx670 FTW 2gb

PSU: seasonic x series 750w

Monitor:???? ( I read that 120ghz monitor is better???.. need help)

This is my first time building a computer so any helpful and informative feedback will be greatly appreciated. 

It looks really solid to me. I would personally get a 7970 instead of the 670 though, just because they're around the same price, and you'll be able to overclock the 7970 to perform better than a GTX 680.

How much are you willing to spend on a  monitor? Do you just want something with 1080P, or are you looking for higher resolutions? 120Hz is nice as long as you have the graphics horsepower to push it. You can either game at very high FPS levels (120 FPS and below), or you could play games in 3D. For either of those, you're probably going to need more than one card though.

Also, if you need to save a little money to spend on something else, you could always go for 8GB of ram instead of 16GB. You most likely won't use 16GB, and you probably won't use all of the 8GB anyway.