New Budget Build

Hello Everyone,

I just wanted some feedback on this build that I'm putting together. This is my first build in about 10 years. I originally wanted to use an FX 8350 but needed to make some cuts. I do wish to upgrade to a piledriver or steamroller chip when the need arises. I wanted to keep my budget as close to $600 as possible because I still need an OS and monitor. This build will be used primarily for gaming, and a large majority of the games I play are a few years old at this point (WoW,SC2,Fallout 3, ect). I'm looking to play games on only a single monitor at 1080p, no CF/SLI. I'm trying to get a solid 50-60 fps with the best possible settings within this builds potential. One last note, I do plan to overclock the cpu, doing research on all of that right now.

Any feedback is greatly appreciated. Thanks!

http://pcpartpicker.com/user/MCV430/saved/1nYx

Well it's a good pc but is 700w really needed? and also are you really not going to go with a more future proof cpu like intel LGA1155 or AM3+ fx?

Thanks for the response. I personally don't like Intel. I can always drop down the power supply. I would go with an FX chip if it were in my budget at the moment, but it isn't.

Grab some lowprofile ram like this http://www.newegg.com/Product/Product.aspx?Item=N82E16820148662

Thay outperform Corsair Vengeance ram by a long way.

Those corsair sticks will get in the way of the heatsink (with massive heat spreaders)

Ive had both sets before i actually have a set in my rig at the moment

It's a solid build for what you need it to do. It'll give you more than enough performance till Steamroller comes out.

Thanks for the feedback cooperman and booniedog96 I appreciate it. Would you suggest keeping to power supply or getting a lower wattage one?

see if you can get a 600w thats modular but 700w is fine as you may add things in the future haveing that little extra power dosent hurt