Need some suggestions for a $300 - $350 CPU upgrade

Hello everyone, so i’m thinking right now on selling to a friend of mine my 1155 motherboard and now that i’m working and saving some money i’m thinking on making an upgrade on the cpu, motherboard and also ram.

My current PC has an i3 2100, H77 motherboard and 8GB of RAM.

My budget for the upgrade as i said in the title would be about 300 to 350 at the most, i don’t earn to much in my part time job and i need to cover other expenses so i’m settle in between those amounts.

I was looking on a Ryzen 5 1500X combo but i don’t know which motherboard and RAM would be good to combine it. Anyway, i’m open on any suggestions.

My uses are: School (i’m studying CE so programming mostly), web surfing and that stuff, 1080p gaming and i will start getting on recording some stuff with my guitar for some musical projects, but it’s nothing too pro just for fun.

Thanks for reading!

How about this?
https://pcpartpicker.com/list/FhrhRG
PCPartPicker part list / Price breakdown by merchant

CPU: AMD - Ryzen 5 1600 3.2GHz 6-Core Processor ($198.89 @ OutletPC)
Motherboard: ASRock - AB350M Pro4 Micro ATX AM4 Motherboard ($74.49 @ SuperBiiz)
Memory: Crucial - Sport LT 8GB (1 x 8GB) DDR4-2666 Memory ($87.99 @ Newegg)
Total: $361.37
Prices include shipping, taxes, and discounts when available
Generated by PCPartPicker 2018-01-14 18:36 EST-0500
You can always add some extra ram later on and 8GB are enough as a start…
Also, the 6 core have way way larger lifespan than the quad cores.
Whatever you do, don’t buy slower than 2666 ram. There is definitely a reason people jump on high speed ram. But 2666 is kinda middle of the road between price and speed.