Need oppinions - Threadripper 2950x concerning number reporting in windows (boost to 4.4 GHz @1.5 vcore auto with 68 degrees C)

I’m new to ryzen (my last AMD machine was an Opteron more then 10 years ago) but I was really excited to be able to build a new workstation for Houdini sims with the Threadripper, so that’s exactly what I did.

System specs:

Threadripper 2950x
Asus Prime x399-A
Corsair Vengeance LPX 3000 MHz CL15 32 GB (I know it’s a bit low when considering the workload)
Enermax TR4 280 AIO
Corsair HX1000w PSU
Fractal Design R6 case

So far so good, the build was easy to put together no difficulties there. So next logical step was to to test out some basic overclocking.

Step 1. Enable the DOCP for the memory … didn’t work out of the box 'till I took down the BCLK to 100 MHz and set the memory down to 2933

Step 2. Enable performance enhancer level 3

Step 3. Set Vcore toe offset mode to a negative of -0.05v

The result was a Cinebench final score of 178 single-core and around 3475 multi-threaded score

Now the part that is worrying me:
On the single-core tests the cpu was boosting up to 4.4 GHz with a reported voltage of 1.5v in HWmonitor with an average temp of 44 degrees C and for the Multi-threaded test all cores were boosting up to 4GHz @1.35v with a temp of 64 degrees C.
When running SuperPi stress test with small FFT the temps were hitting 68 degrees C and from what I’ve read online that’s 'kinda the highest temp admissible.

Is anyone else seeing this kind of numbers?
Do you guys think it’s safe to keep these type of OC (voltage and temp) for extended periods of time ?

The 68C temp is just when the boost/XFR stops and the processor will downclock to base freq. The chip can go to 95C like most other silicon ( though I wouldn’t ever get my chip that hot ). If you are manually overclocking then it will bypass SenseMI’s Power and Thermal monitoring, and won’t downclock at 68C, but it can run hotter.