Need opinions on Diablo III & RoS

I recently built my first gaming pc (yay!) and one game that I always wanted to play was Diablo III. However I was pretty dissuaded from picking it up right away because of the complaints ranging from the AH, RMAH, the loot system, always online, etc etc etc. But with the announcement of RoS a while back, I've heard that Reaper of Souls will be a major reworking and improvement over the core experience of Diablo III. I was just wanting to see from anyone who has more knowledge than me, (or by miracle anyone who has played the beta) should I go buy Diablo III now and pre-purchase RoS, or will the game still be lackluster enough to where I wouldn't enjoy it. Even after RoS and it's hopeful improvements to the game. Keep in mind I'm a noob to the Diablo franchise, but i've played many a ARPG before. Thoughts?

I feel this is a very hard question to answer as it comes down to personal opinion as well as how well the changes to the game with RoS will turn out to be.

Personally i am a massive fan of the franchise pre D3 and LoD is properly the game i played the second most in my life.  I even still return to the game every now and then, unfortunately only to discover how broken the game is by bots, hacks and so forth. LoD is the girlfriend you breakup with but never fully stop loving, at least it is for me. This been said i did not expect much of D3, as i already knew how hard it would be for the game to step up to its predecessors. So i wasn't as disappointed by D3 as many other where, however i still wouldn't recommend the game to anyone how played and loved D2.