Need help with new build

So this is my first time building a computer, and long story short I put it all together and it won't turn on. Wall of text below.

What im looking for is some suggestions on how to trouble shoot and find out exactly where the problem is. Or just advice in general on how to get this working. Is there a way to test each piece individually?

Was really on a budget here so some of the stuff might be cheap/old.

Specs:

Mobo = Asus M5A 78L-M LXplus

CPU= AMD FX 6350

Video Card = Radeon HD 7770

Ram = Cheap Micro center ram (4 gb)

Hard Drive = Refurbished one from Microcenter

Optical brive = Refurbished from microcenter

PSU= Inland ATX ILS- 600R2 600W Power Supply