Need help deciding on a laptop

So basically the choice is between a Surface Pro 4, a Surface Book, and a MacBook Pro Retina 13 inch, all with similar specs (i5, 8gb ram, 256gb SSD).
My use case:
- University related things (note taking, organizing, studying on the train, etc)
- programming (since my major is computer-science)
- light content consumption like movies, youtube, twitch (no games on this machine)

I've tried each of the devices and must say I really enjoy all of them. Each comes with their own unique benefits and caveats, but in my mind neither of these is particularly bad at anything.

The case for the MacBook:
+ OSX allows iOS app development
+ can easily run Windows and Linux aswell
+ long battery life
+ awesome touchpad gestures
- No touch/pen input

For the Surface Pro:
+ super light
+ probably the best for content consumption
+ pen input for notes and so on
+ hidden micro sd-slot
- rather poor battery life in IDEs (IntelliJ, VisualStudio)
- not that great on the lap

Surface Book:
+ The best keyboard hands down
+ Amazing screen
+ pen/touch input
+ good battery life (same as MacBook)
+ by far the most versatile
- expensive AF
- driver issues/first iteration problems

I'd really like to hear your opinion on it and maybe personal experience if you own any of these devices, especially the Surface ones. I'm not completely sold on the pen input to be honest. I think it has amazing potential, but I am simply not sure if people actually end up using it actively enough to the point where it pays off.

Cheers,
Jacob

Which MacBook are we talking? Pro, air, 'MacBook'? If its the plain macbook then just forgot that option. A core M cpu is just not worth your time at the price point of the unit. If its the pro then I would instead look at the Razer Blade.

http://www.razerzone.com/store/razer-blade

You can also buy the Blade refurbised from Razer for a ton off -> http://www.razerzone.com/store/refurbished-new-razer-blade