Need help building a PC

Hey guys, I've been using a Macbook Pro 15" for the past two years to do schoolwork on and also to play WoW. Lately I've been having FPS issues and "studderstep" lag in-game. I've been wanting to go back to Windows and would like to build a Desktop. Price range would be up to $1000. I would like it to run windows 7 OS and also a 120hz monitor thrown in. 8gigs of RAM minimum. And would like it to run WoW nicely would no lag. I just have never done this kind of thing before so if anyone knows a build or could help, thank you in advance!

Forgot to add, I live in the US

I'm currently assuming you only need an operating system, monitor, and tower hardware.  There's someone selling plenty of Windows licenses on the buy/sell/trade forum for cheap.

As for the monitor, 120/144hz is nice, but it's PRICY, especially at this budget.

I'm also not sure if you want to overclock.  This build isn't really optimized for overclocking.

http://pcpartpicker.com/p/3Qd7ZL

Did my best to get that 144hz panel in there.

Honestly, I do not know what over clocking is. And what would you suggest, 120hz or 144hz? If 120hz is cheaper and will do enough for my needs I would be ok with just that. I only asked for 120hz due to my current computer used to run at 85-105fps on WoW and it'd cause a bunch of screen tearing due to only a 60hz monitor since it is a laptop. Also, all the parts on that link, does that include everything I would need? Sorry i am a noob at this stuff :p

Well, 120hz monitors aren't common.  144hz is a lot more common, and usually 120hz monitors are a 144hz/120hz combination.  120Hz is usually for those who slow their 144hz monitor refresh rate, or are super lucky and get a monitor with a scalar that overclocks well.