[NECRO] What do we think of the following brands!

I know a lot of people like Asus, MSI, Sapphire, EVGA, Gigabyte etc…

But what do people think of:
Zotac
XFX
PNY
Asrock

I have seen prices for XFX graphics cards much cheaper than some of the more common brands, in some cases their R9 390 cards were priced similar to MSI or Asus R9380’s.

I cant say I have read too many horror stories but a few have said the above mentioned brands carry some risks such as overheating, or failing after a few months usage etc.

With Asrock I have used some of their boards and have not had any major problems with them.

I would like to know what others think of some these brands.

Zotac is an great brand, I like it an lot.

I have no experience with XFX, but as far as I can read an great Second Rank Brand.

PNY is an budget brand, I only had one of there board in my hand (I think) nice board for the money.

Asrock is the one brand I stay the hell away from, RMA't 3 motherboard an total of 12 times. 2 with broken LAN Cards and one, my personal board for 2 years, with USB Issues, not posting, bricking my graphicscard, 2 sataports not working, blowing of its sound capasators.

Asrock Rack is an solid choise, totally, different from the consumer variance.

xfx is pretty decent ive had a xfx psu 550W for about 2 years i think and it worked flawlessly and ive got a xfx R9 380 and thats been great no issues there

With all of these brands, it just depends on what you buy.

They all make really nice high end stuff and really shitty low end stuff.

PNY is the only one that is really weird. They only make no frills stuff. IMO they are more of a supplier to businesses than they are to consumers.

And lastly asrock seems to make good stuff across the board. They still make low end shit, but at least their low end stuff works.