My system is future proof! Or is it?

Helooooo people!

I want to build a system that is production good, and at the same time has some degree of "Game-o-bility". I am a photographer/video designer, operator, all those kinds of things.. (English is not my native, so pardon my mistakes). I mostly use Premiere (of course PS) but I utilize motly Open CL, and CUDA (My old DELL laptop is going down i think.. (SandyBrige i5 @3.2Ghz, 6Gb RAM clocked at INIMAGINABLE 1333, Nvidia 525 with a gig and 96 cuda cores)

About a week ago I was sure to go with FX 8350, 32GB ram @ 1866 + R9 290x.
People at Tom's Hardware just destroooyed my built, saying shit that AMD is obsolete, "you can throw it in the trash bin blah blah blah". Now, I know that Red guys are behind Blue on production, but hell red is cheap these days. I live a Russia, in a buthole of a place, and parts or veeeery limited hea... If I had money, hell I'd choose me latest and greatest 5th get 8 core i7 with 32gb ram clocked at spacewarpspeed, and a TBs of SSDs on an x99. But, i am poor and only starting to make my way to the top. I always knew that Intel is better in productivity and all, but prices...
If I choose to go with Intel, my choices are; shit tonn of i5s, 4770, 4770k, 4790, 90k, 4820k. Those are most interesting to me. The last one has memory speed at 1866, but itself is clocked at 3.7gHz. Is this 4820k worth a dime? It costs less than 4790k for NON BOX verson, considerably (here by almost 4gs which is a big amount)

Also, here is my supposed Intel and FX builds, just tell me how good/bad/resonable it is. I know that there are a lot of smart guys who can always built greater and better systems, but for now... budget wise.. stuck..

Also, Logan in one of reviews said that 8350 is not that bad, Its turned out to be almost always 34-50% slower, at producctivity, but I can deal with that I guess if Iam saving cash.