My first pc build

This is my first build I have ever done, so I am a little nervous about it :). I just wanted to know anyone's opinions on it and if anything should be changed. I'm only using it for gaming and some schoolwork.

http://pcpartpicker.com/p/BNmBhM

any input is appreciated and thanks in advance.

Looks pretty good, but not sure of your budget, and I don't know much about the motherboard.  Also you could get RAM for like $5 cheaper, but that's not a big deal.

Thanks, this is really the upper range of my budget . the absolute most i could do would be $750. Is there any motherboard that you would recommend in the 60- 90 dollar price range?

I think the one you have is good, I just am not all that up to date when it comes to motherboards, but the 6300 doesn't need a super high end motherboard.

I have a very similar build, same CPU, similar Mobo. I hear complaints about Win 8, so I recommend either using win 7 or Linux if you are willing to try it. (I think the R9 270 is similar to the HD 7950, which is just fine for almost every game I throw at it)

i actually just helped piece together an FX-6300 build for my cousin. he loves it. 

assuming that board can handle it (I'm not the best when it comes to AMD boards), you can get an 8320 for only like $20 more.

Also, i say this a lot, but i would ditch the Seagate drive, personally, and opt for a Western Digital Blue drive. it is like $2 more than that seagate. lol 

Other boards yes, that one I would not personally put an 8320 in but you are right, it could probably run it fine for life but just not enough trust and the board is not exactly cut out for it. Much better off with a 990FX board if you want an AMD 8xxx or 9xxx CPU. If you look around you could get an 8320 and a board for probably about $50 more. It would be a huge step up. 

I am rocking two Seagate drives (500gb and 2tb) never made a miss step. But I am in Europe, not sure if we get different drive batches form the US.