My first gaming rig

Hello I am gonna build my first gaming rig in a couple months but I am a total noob in building pc's. So I really want some opinions from Logan or whoever I just need some tips before I start buying the stuff (I need to save up first so I still have time)

The parts I compiled are:

Case: Cooler mMaster HAF X

Motherboard: Asrock Z77 Extreme4, 1155, 4x DDR3, 4x SATA-300, 4x SATA-600

Processor: Intel Core i5 2500k

Cooler: NZXT Havik 140

RAM: Corsair Vengeance LP 16GB (two 8GB ones)

SSD: Kingston HyperX 3K 240GB

Hard Drive: Samsung Spinpoint F3 HD103SJ 1TB

Power Supply: Corsair AX860 80 Plus platinum certified

Soundcard: Asus Xonar Essence STX

GPU: Sapphire HD 7950 Boost 3GB GDDR5

Not bad (y) 

Your reply actually makes me feel comfortable thanks haha.

Smaller, cheaper, better PSU.

Better motherboard, better CPU, better CPU cooler, and better RAM.

Oh, and no sound card.

?? WTF

I know I wanted tips and opinions but im  not gonna follow this one seeing as the motherboard cooler and ram choices are from a video of logan.

The parts I compiled are:

Case: Cooler mMaster HAF X --- Good :D

Motherboard: Asrock Z77 Extreme4, 1155, 4x DDR3, 4x SATA-300, 4x SATA-600

Processor: Intel Core i5 2500k -- On the motherboard/CPU combo you might want to look into getting a haswell (i5 4XXX) as well (huehuehue) as a z87 base motherboard, it isn't gonna do much for performance but it's not gonna cost much more.

Cooler: NZXT Havik 140 -- I don't know much about coolers

RAM: Corsair Vengeance LP 16GB (two 8GB ones) -- 16 is good, 8 would be plenty tho, if you need budget to get Haswell, cut down to 8GB of RAM

SSD: Kingston HyperX 3K 240GB -- SSD's be nice!!

Hard Drive: Samsung Spinpoint F3 HD103SJ 1TB -- I never worked with Samsung HDDs, and Seagate seems to be cheaper, might wanna look into getting Seagate/Western Digital