My first build (in a while)

Hey everyone, I'm a newbie here and was recommended the site by a friend. I'm building a new PC and haven't paid much attention to hardware in a few years so thought I'd run my specs by people that are way smarter than me. 

I've pasted my picks below, I didn't use PC Part Picker as it doesn't have some of this stuff, or it had a confusing number of variants.

How does this build stack up for someone that wants to do a lot of high end gaming and streaming. Also are there any compatibility issues anywhere there, really don't want a square peg, circular hole situation. 

I'm unsure about the motherboard the most.

Anyway, thanks in advance for lending me your expertise. 

-Z87X-OC Intel S1150 Gigabyte ATX Motherboard

-MSI GTX 970 Gaming Edition 4G Twin Frozr V 4GB (Maxwell)

-Intel Intel Core i7 4790S, 1150, Haswell, Quad Core, 3.2GHz, 4GHz Turbo, 5 GT/s DMI, 1200MHz GPU, 32x Ratio, 65W, Retail

-Cooler Master RS700-ACAB-D3 B Series 700W

-Kingston ssdNow SV300S37A/V300 120GB UltraSlim 7mm SATA 3 SSD

-Seagate ST1000DM003 1TB SATA 3 Hard Drive 7200rpm 64MB Cache

-Corsair Memory Vengeance LP Black 16GB DDR3 1600 MHz CAS 9-9-9-24 XMP Dual Channel Desktop

-Fractal Design Define R4 Black Pearl Mid Tower Silent Case USB 3.0 No PSU

Looks good.