MSI X370 sli plus

I have a Ryzen 5 2600 Corsair lpx 3000 MHz 8x2 sticks for a total of 16gb a GTX 1060 gpu by MSI when I try to boot the pc for the first time it will not post and the debug lights kick on first the cpu light then a few seconds later the dram light I have tried removing the cpu and re seating it removing the ram to one stick and rebooting and can not get it to post at all what do y’all think the problem is? I am a noob builder this is my first build any help would be great thanks everyone!

@PitVapor Well, it would help if you would list a complete list of all your parts and what operating software are you using. With the limited information, you have provided it is hard to give any advice. For example, I have heard if you are using Windows 8 or 7 with any of the Ryzen or Theadripper processors your system can refuse to post. The problem could be hardware related or software. Let’s diagnosis if the problem is hardware related that is going to be the hardest.

I have a few questions that will help me figure out what could be the problem. Did the MSI X370 SLI Plus ever post before (in other words is the X370 SLI Plus new or used)?
Are you sure all power cords are all attached and plug into your power socket? You would be surprised how often I have found out a cat either choose through a wire or unplugs the power cord from the desktop. Did you use the included CPU cooler or did you use a custom one? On my second Desktop build, (I am currently planning my fourth) I came across the same problem you are describing. I am not saying you have the same problem.

What I did was I incorrectly install the included Intel fan onto the CPU and broke one of the plastic fasteners hence the CPU fan wasn’t completely fastened to the CPU, so it would only boot for 10 seconds and then shut off by its self. This turned out to be a good thing because it saved me from having to purchase a new retail box. I had to only purchase a new custom CPU cooler.