MotherBoard and CPu change!

Im changing my mother board from gigabyte 78lmt-s2p to a msi g45 z87 along with the amd 4100 to an i7 4770k can any give me some help in uninstalling everything i dont want or whatever you need to do i have never done this before :)

Thanks

Please someone comment i really need the help

probably just uninstall all drivers in your device manager. and also in software and programs. all drivers related things uninstallen.

To add to this, after un-installing every driver, use CCleaner to flush the registry of old lingering stuff from the removed drivers.

I don't want to uninstall anything that i need though, because i probably will.

you only have to uninstall driver related things.

But i mostly recommend to backup your current documents and stuff, just in case windows would not boot anymore, you allways can do a clean install. is allways the best way anyway.

What do you mean by clean install?

clean install i mean  complete new windows installation. ☺

So; Bakcup drive , uninstall drivers,(using ccleaner), switch off, take out motherboard and cpu switch for the new ones put them in boot up install drivers and thats it?

Sorry for going on so much i want to get it right first time.:)

So is that right????

i mean just backup you important things like documents that are stored on the  OS drive, just in case you will get a bsod, that you have to install windows again, you wont loose those documents.

Just uninstall all driver related thing´s from device manager and programs and software, run cc cleaner is just a tool to clean the registry, it does not uninstall anything. just let it clean the registry. then shut down the computer and change mobo and cpu. if you lucky the system will boot to windows if you unlucky you get a bsod.

But most of the times it should work without problems

But the very best way to do it is using "SysPrep"

What do i do if i do get the bsod?

And whats he best way buck up your files