Most desired video tutorials

First off Like the post if your going to ask :P (pretty please)...

I Created this post to poll the most desired video tutorials.. If your request is specific denote specific at the beginning.. (so i know to be thorough) if its general as in theming etc.. denote general.

Anything will generally be accepted (unless im not very good at it) if I can do it on fedora Ubuntu (and it derivatives but will use ubuntu for example) and Opensuse.

List of Accepted Ideas (2)
The Diverse Desktop ( @RitchieS via PM)
LVM setup and BTRFS ( @sycpuppy)
Backing Up ( @Worldinc) -- Im going to do it with a BTRFS filesystem tool and talk about others
PACKAGE CONVERSION and non supported software @Tjj226_Angel

Lists of Possible Ideas (0)
??
Rejected sorry (reason will be denoted below) (1)
game servers... Sorry bud I am not very experienced with that.. Maybe someone on the gaming forum can help
@BlueKoda Hey man do you think you could do one for him.. I know your pretty good at that stuff

8 Likes

Lvm setup and snapshot management, VGA passthrough. Just a few things most non-linux users may not know about that give more freedom for adapting the OS to suit their needs.

Setting up headless game servers, Explination on cli options and arguments, Some bash scripting to automate said game server as it would all tie well together. Probably a bit about groups and users so people are not trying to run a server as root.

Before I accept a couple of your suggestions... How do you want me to go about showing VGA passthrough.. ?
LVM I can do...
Game servers.. sorry I cant (see above)

[Specific - Backups]
On Windows, I take regular backups using a backup software like Acronis True Image. If I wanted to do the same in Ubuntu, how would I go about it? Any good, easy to use programs? What about the restore procedure for the best software you know?

I know this can be a long and complex video, but that would be awesome :P