Monitor Thread

Hey everyone. I’m a full-time web developer (Java BED). I commonly work anywhere from 40-60hrs a week. If I have the time I also like to play PC games (anything really) and will very rarely even stream.

I’m looking to buy/build an ergonomic home office space. I have already made decisions on a keyboard and desk and was wondering what monitors people would recommend. While I wouldn’t say I’m on a tight budget, I tend to like items that offer great value for the price.

I’m currently looking at the Pixio PX277 thanks to one of Level1Techs reviews. My only complaints are that it is 27in instead of +30in and it looks pretty “gamer-esque”. I like that its IPS, fairly large, high-resolution (more work space), and still has a high enough refresh rate/low enough latency to play games.

Let me know if you have any recommendations or other considerations I should be making.

I will never not recommend my monitor.
AOC Q3278VWFD8
It’s a 32" 1440p 75Hz IPS Freesync monitor.
If you pair it up with any 24" 1080p monitor you will have pixel perfect transition from screen to screen with no distortion.
The 32" have no noticeable backlight bleeding, no uniformity issues, pretty much no problems except for one. The big one.
The stand is garbage. Absolute garbage. And lacking VESA mount that issue can’t really be solved.but the screen is so nice it’s not even funny for the laughable 220€ I payed for it 2 years ago.

1 Like

I do like the idea of a seamless transition to a second 1080p monitor. No VESA mount might be a deal breaker for me though. I really like monitor arms for ergo stuff.

1 Like

I can recommend my current monitor, the AOC Q27P2. ( 27" 1440p 75hz IPS)
It has a powered usb hub, a pretty good stand and VESA mount .
Unfortunately it does have some backlight bleed around the corners.
I can’t test for color accuracy, but it has the widest color gamut out of all my monitors.

1 Like