Mini Quads FPV

Anyone here into them as much as your gaming? Im trying to find the better forums out there. dont trust gooogle.

Flitetest on youtube is unbelievably good at demonstrating some of the fpv options. Their resident expert has been absent for a bit as far as i know, but they have a forum and they are some of the nicest individuals i have seen on the internet.

I am interested in the racing fpv quads myself, but i plan on getting a bit of carbon fiber and the electronics and building it myself ( not recommended), I have a lot of experience in flying RC heli's so flying a quad is completely different for me, I currenty have a protoX from Estes and its hillarious to fly it around my sub 2000 square foot house, it did need a new battery though. I haven't looked into the RTF style fpv things because I would much rather be wearing Fat sharks ( FPV goggles) or something similar, unfortunately i have to say tested on youtube has done a good piece on fpv racer types for quads/tricopters I just don't like their premium paywall experience. As far as getting one, I imagine if you can find an RC hobby shop they can get you setup and get you flying in 1000 dollars flat lol. But seriously start cheap, you will crash, start slow, get used to flying towards yourself (safely) and things like that before you jump into FPV, because when the fpv system fails you will have to fly by sight.

WHAT EVER YOU DO DON"T BUY FROM HOBBYKING they are based in china and you will never get your money back lol. Not to mention my experience was terrible, and the product i received didn't even function.

I used to be really into the R/C stuff. I left right as Miniquads were taking off(no pun intended). I was more of a single rotor heli guy - the 6 channel stuff that does tricks.

On youtube there's this guy called Bruce. I still watch his videos quite regularly. He's done a lot of miniquad stuff amidst his current political situation.