Making a playlist that actually sounds good?

Okay so I just got a car and I want some music to listen while i'm driving, I have radio but the songs are a bit boring really.

Anyways I am looking for some software or a way to make a playlist that actually sounds good and the songs crossfade well into each other, if you have ever listened to a mix on youtube that is an hour long you may get what I mean, the people make the songs fit so well with each other and I am wondering if there is any software that can do this or a way that makes it easier?

I have no experience with DJ software apart from cutting down songs in audacity nothing major.

Thanks!

Crossfade is a feature of a player, not playlist or audio files.

The reasonable solution that I see is to use your smartphone to output audio that will be amplified by your car's audio system, and on that smartphone, use music player that supports crossfade

Cant my player does not have an Aux or bluetooth so I have to use CDs :( 

any software that does this on a computer? if you find one, you may be able to find a mobile version or something.

i can't think of any that picks songs that go together. i mainly use iTunes (can do basic playlists) and have started using foobar2000 but i don't know if they have as nice a playlist option. You can choose crossfade in iTunes preferences>playback and can set the amount between 1-12 seconds. I dunno if this is possible in the phone version.

You can burn playlists to a CD (that's what i do), but i don't think it will crossfade mp3 in iTunes when burnt to a disc.

Really I'd try and save up for a new head unit. You can get a fairly decent one for $50 new. Cheaper if you get one used or from a junk yard.

Even a tape player would work. My one car has a cassette deck and I use one of the tape adapters. Works great.

There are also the FM radio adapters. But those are kinda crappy and drop out a fair bit.