LVL1 Fitness thread reboot

All styles welcome, this is to chat- be it yoga, simple calories in/out diet/weight loss, macro ratios, keto, bulk/cut bro spits, recomps (are they even real?), martial arts etc. Share here please.

Heck, we are all adults, so if you have gear/PED experience, I find that fascinating as well. When I was an EMT my partner got a super candid ‘briefing’ on gear by the local huge guy we knew at the gym- from a science standpoint its fascinating stuff.

Not sure what the official necro rules are but all the fitness related threads I found are pretty old. Want to start one off new:

Beginning

I’m getting back into fitness and would love to conversate with LVL’ers on their journey, lessons learned, goals etc.

I’ve found this subject can get pretty toxic and highly opinionated, I hope that the community here can do well at being a higher… LVL than that.

So where to begin? What I’m currently up to:

• YouTube IronWolf (Marine that learned to do a lot of body weight stuff due to FOBs lack of equipment).
  • Think of Iron Wolf like p90x and the like. A routine that is more cardio than strength and can be done with next to no equipment.
  • caveat, since I’m overweight I actually put muscle on doing Iron Wolf as the body weight stuff is more like progressive overload you would do in a gym to build mass. So your results may very due to the speed in which you do it, your current health, weight and diet.

Beginner: https://drive.google.com/file/d/1K3jLinUZw4XyR9N0sKDfgEsj4V8WFWed/view
Intermediate: https://drive.google.com/file/d/16WItW1yleYxcDPSNGDRxicoOf97m4Aw_/view
Advanced: April Challenge_Advanced.pdf - Google Drive

There are so many that would sell this for money, or use PEDs to make an unrealistic aesthetic and then sell some blah routine for natties that won’t have near the expected results. I love that he just started up a channel of him hardly talking and just un-edited going through the reps. He is like a digital work-out buddy.