Looking to learn

Hello there

To start, I am a networking student with quite a grip on networking. I have a CCNA and I am working on my security+

I have always had an interest in hacking, however I have no idea where to learn.

I have a grasp on networking concepts, can someone direct me to where I can learn

Download and install Kali Linux then YouTube Kali videos. Kali is a Debian based Linux distributions with pre loaded penn testing and network monitoring software. It has what you need to get started.

Your profile picture... Looks familiar somehow...

2 Likes

Not sure how useful this is going to be but I am going through something kind of similar right now so I may as well share(Also this may turn into a rant or be very crappy because I've had about 4 hours of sleep in the last 48 hours) I was in college for a generic computer tech course to see what I like, but I found it so monotonous and dull that I couldn't take it anymore. I started to become obsessed with Eric S Raymond's website, as I have interest in pursuing these things, but it seems no matter what school based route I try I get bored. My problem is that when I get bored I literally cannot bring myself to do the work, however on the flip side is I am really interested in something I will obsess over it and not stop doing it until I am satisfied with what I've done.

So after reading everything his site had to offer, I've decided I'm going to self educate, and pursue tech and fast or as slow as I want to. Starting with the direction given by Mr. Raymond, I'm going to get as intimate with Linux as I can, and then branch off with hardware hacking interests. Is this how you are looking to approach things? Or are you just looking for more school based things? I would highly recommend (as also recommended above) to dive into Linux, as even though I am a noob I can at least recognize that it is paramount to understand the ins and outs of Linux systems