Looking for a New Desk Chair... (Not sure which category is best for this one.)

Please, feel free to move this as needed.

I'm looking for a new desk chair. My current chair is a decent, high(ish) back faux leather office chair purchased from a local office during a craigslist sale. I've enjoyed it for the past ~5 or 6 years; however, much has changed since I purchased this guy.

Quick photo of my work area and chair. My apologies for the mess and velcro everywhere. In the middle of painting and a new cable management scheme. :P As you can see, this chair has been pretty well used..

First off, activity. I'm a programmer / student who generally spends my sessions at my desk for several hours at a time. Not much swiveling is involved as my self-built floating 4-5' desk provides ample viewing space with an eyefinity setup.

Second, general physical issues. I'm a diabetic with several muscular/skeletal problems. None of which are crippling by any means; however, there is severe discomfort even when I'm not considering my sessions at the computer. I have arthritis in all of my major joints due to several years of intense physical labor coupled with the wear-and-tear diabetes can have on these areas of the body, so I tend to be very choosy about my positions, ability to shift, etc.

Third, problems I'm having with my current chair coupled with my desk, activity, and physical issues. I tend to find myself fidgeting - constantly trying to find the "sweet spot" - and moving my arms and legs around to ease pressure. I am always debating between putting my feet up or down, leaning forward or back, arms on the chair itself or desk, etc. etc. I use of those little ergo-pillows for my back; however, it doesn't seem to do much for me anymore, and honestly, I wish I could sit all the way back into my chair and just be comfortable.