Logitech Wireless Mouse (Unifying receiver) does not work when passed through

Hello, I have been having this problem for the past couple of months.

I have a Logitech MX Master 2S that I used to pass through to my Windows VM just fine but then it suddenly stopped working.

I can pass the mouse through and it shows up under device manager as an HID-compliant mouse and it shows up under the Logitech Options and I can even change the smartshift settings (how easily the scroll wheel unlocks) and it works but I get absolutely no mouse movement.

The back and forward buttons, as well as the thumbrest button and wheel click work fine but moving the mouse, left or right clicking or scrolling does not work.

This thing will drive me crazy!

Threadripper 2920x
ASRock X399 Taichi - NUMA mode
5.3.5-arch1-1-ARCH
Windows 10 fully updated

$usb-devices without passthrough:

T: Bus=01 Lev=01 Prnt=01 Port=01 Cnt=01 Dev#= 2 Spd=12 MxCh= 0
D: Ver= 2.00 Cls=00(>ifc ) Sub=00 Prot=00 MxPS= 8 #Cfgs= 1
P: Vendor=046d ProdID=c52b Rev=12.08
S: Manufacturer=Logitech
S: Product=USB Receiver
C: #Ifs= 3 Cfg#= 1 Atr=a0 MxPwr=98mA
I: If#=0x0 Alt= 0 #EPs= 1 Cls=03(HID ) Sub=01 Prot=01 Driver=usbhid
I: If#=0x1 Alt= 0 #EPs= 1 Cls=03(HID ) Sub=01 Prot=02 Driver=usbhid
I: If#=0x2 Alt= 0 #EPs= 1 Cls=03(HID ) Sub=00 Prot=00 Driver=usbhid

$usb-devices after passthrough:

T: Bus=01 Lev=01 Prnt=01 Port=01 Cnt=01 Dev#= 2 Spd=12 MxCh= 0
D: Ver= 2.00 Cls=00(>ifc ) Sub=00 Prot=00 MxPS= 8 #Cfgs= 1
P: Vendor=046d ProdID=c52b Rev=12.08
S: Manufacturer=Logitech
S: Product=USB Receiver
C: #Ifs= 3 Cfg#= 1 Atr=a0 MxPwr=98mA
I: If#=0x0 Alt= 0 #EPs= 1 Cls=03(HID ) Sub=01 Prot=01 Driver=usbfs
I: If#=0x1 Alt= 0 #EPs= 1 Cls=03(HID ) Sub=01 Prot=02 Driver=usbfs
I: If#=0x2 Alt= 0 #EPs= 1 Cls=03(HID ) Sub=00 Prot=00 Driver=usbfs

Edit: It works in Linux VMs.