Logan, Wendell, need your insight on PSU wattage

Hi Guys and everyone else at theTEK,

Before I begin, yes I did read the rules, yes I know you mentioned that questions here must be specific to one of you guys exclusively and well yes, I do want your particular opinions regarding my question, but besides that this is my first post, and the only reason I signed up is because I have been watching your videos morning and evening regarding all your info and tips regarding various components, and I have grown to like you guys very much from the way your personalities come across from your videos, so even if I'm breaking a rule or two, I guess the 1st post rule will get me off it... if not, maybe the mushy flattery :D Am honest about the compliments though, so not trying to be cheeky here, please don't take it the wrong way :) Anyway, onwards and upwards..my query..

I am a freelance digital illustrator and working my way towards 2D/3D Character Design and Rigging.

I currently own a previous gen MSI GT70 (i7 3rdgen) with a single GTX 675M with all the rest of the bells and whistles like 12GB ram and the BD drive, 1080 screen etc.

With my laptop I have a 24" Eizo Flexscan IPS attached through hdmi (hdmi coz my lappy doesn't have a DP out)

Here's a look..don't scoff :D I know it's rather modest, but it gets the job done. Umm..no those aren't pills on the table, they're a high quality ink I had to import from china. Yes, I love music, that's a pair of AudioTechnica M50s..I cannot imagine working long hours without music. And yes I took that picture right now, just after signing up, you can see theTEK open, wohoo! I hope this picture shows up, it's a publically shared pic from my G+ profile.