Linux Game Developer - Hellingly Hill

I hoping this is allowed. I’ve been using Linux for quite some time now, i wanted to make a Horror game that is actually made for Linux first rather than Windows. I’ve been using Unity Game Engine for the last 3-4 Years but I’ve been developing since i was 12 years old (29 now).

About Hellingly Hill
Cole Turner is a cynical, skeptical author who writes unsuccessful books evaluating supernatural events in which he has no belief. After his latest book, he receives an postcard by his deceased father depicting Hellingly Manor, an old mansion house in Hellingly Hill bearing the message, “Stay away from Hellingly Hill.” Viewing this as a challenge, Cole travels at Hellingly Manor…

Download Hellingly Hill Demo

Watch Gameplay Demo

Where can i try the game?
You can see a playable demo on GameJolt. The game is currently “Pay What You Want” so if you want to support me and help produce games for Linux that would be awesome. Been pushing out updates every 2 weeks.

I’m sorry if this is not allowed but I’m not sure where i can post stuff as theirs not many Linux users out there compared to Windows.

Thanks!

10 Likes

8 days

Tiny bit volumetric light beamish stuff to have that atmosphere would do wonders

1 Like

100% agree with you, i have added Volumetric light to some spots lights, unfortunately Unity engine doesn’t support it out of the box. All has to be custom programmed, but that’s no problem and final project which is still miles off will be 100% better. The original Demo i released a few weeks back had no Volumetric lighting at all.

My next step would be to introduce Volumetric lighting from the windows in hallways to add to the atmosphere.

2 Likes

I will check this out.

Disappointed this doesn’t have more of a conversation going, considering there are many here that claim to want more native Linux games from independent developers.

4 Likes